What are you talking about? What’s a Chubby Stick?

Well, I am talking about Cosmetic Giant – Clinique’s amazing product – Its’ Chubby stick!  Interesting name for this product, but boy is it great!

Over the past couple of months I have seen advertisements everywhere for this product. At the bus stop, on buses and mentioned in countless magazines.  I have read loads of reviews on them, and thought I had to try one.

So, off to my local David Jones Clinique Counter, and the lovely cosmetics expert showed me the sticks!

She went on to tell me that Clinique’s Chubby Stick is the highest selling lip product worldwide!  Some feat, I assure you.  Hundred thousands are sold every day.  She went onto tell me that it is a cross between a lipstick, lip balm and gloss.  She showed me all the lovely colours (below)

Clinique Chubby Stick- Colour Range

Clinique describes these pencil like products as
“Super-nourishing balm is loaded with mango and shea butters. Just what dry, delicate lips need to feel comfortably soft and smooth. ”

My next question was the price.. OK, it was $35 and a was a little poor for the rest of the week after my purchase!   After much liberation, I am a Libran after all,  I chose the 02 – Whole lotta honey below

I love the pencil like product that is great and very easy to use!  Even my 4 year old daughter was able to use the product with ease, so much so, that I have to hide it she does not use it!  I love it size, and screws up and down like a normal lip balm.

Now, this is just a lip balm, so do not expect and strong pigment in colour.  The Clinique website clearly states that it is a sheer coverage and that is just what it is.  Just see my lovely photo below is see the difference between nothing, and wearing the balm.  What do you think?

I do like the product when I remember which bag it is in, and does feel a little more sexy than my usual go to which is Blistex.  As with all Clinique’s product it is fragrance free, which I think I really really like the most.  It feels great on, and very moisturizing.  It lasts just as long as a regular balm too.   I think it is perfect.

I find that when I go to work, that I usually wear a lipstick, which after lunch is gone, so putting this on gives me some colour but not too obvious!

So, I would suggest that you get yourself out there and get yourself one.

Has anyone got one of these Chubby’s??  What colour did you get??  What do you think of it?

Til next time… Be Good!

Clinique images are all care of Clinique Australia

 

2 responses to “What are you talking about? What’s a Chubby Stick?

  1. My Husband bought me Chubby Sticks color set for xmas last year, although i don’t care for the name, I love how smooth and and gently tinted they are on my lips..Im almost chubbed out…:)

  2. Lip gloss was invented by Max Factor in 1930. He wanted to create a lip product that would make lips shiny and glossy for films.Factor created makeup for the movie industry. .`’*,

    Thanks again http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/distended-stomach/

Leave a Reply

