Me? A Nasty Girl… its not what you think!

So, I have been working on an assignment over the past week, and I have been putting together my final pieces on Polyvore.  I am in throws of completing a fashion styling course, which by the way I have been trying to complete for over a year.  I now have a reason to complete it, so am doing so, but more about that later in the year. 🙂

In putting together “MySet” in polyvore, I noticed an awesome photo that I wanted to use in my next set, so I clicked it and it took me to this website – http://www.nastygal.com.  Now before you think, that this is a nasty website, if you know what I mean, its not.

I could not believe what I found.. EUREKA! – that is so Oussie! lol.. Do any of you know the feeling of finding something, that you were not intentionally looking for.. OMG.. that was this moment.  This site is fantastic… I totally heart it!! (is that a bit weird using that word – Am I too old??). When you have been looking at fashion for as long as I have on the internet, its a real treat when you find news ones.  I compare it to finding money in your jeans that you forgot about.. Yes, that’s the feeling – right there!

At this site you will find all sorts of fab-U-lous (I am saying this Kevin Lee style, you know the LA Celebrity florist) things.  Its cool, with a punk sort of vibe.  I was just checking out some styles and there are loads that I totally love.

Check out some of my fav’s below..  I have a little bit of an accessories bias for obvious reasons

Nastygal – Metal Mania Clutch – $47

Not only do I love this silver clutch, but I love all the colours and of course the rack of bangles… gives me some ideas for a gold stack!

Nastygal – Villa Woven tote – $57

This bag is perfect for summer weekends.  I just just obsessed with brights ATM.

Nastygal – prickly platform (by J.Campbell) – $214.00

And these shoes – OMG.  I am so totally in love with these J.Campbell shoes..  So, Lady Gaga.  Not sure how I would go walking in them but they are some fiece shoe.  anyone out there interested in buying me a pair??

Now, a little about this wonderfully fab website.

Nasty Gal is a global online destination for fashion-forward, free-thinking girls. In 2006, founder Sophia Amoruso started an eBay store selling a highly curated selection of vintage pieces. In just five short years, the shop has grown to become an international style source offering both new and vintage clothing, shoes, and accessories.

Our buyers search high and low for pieces you won’t find anywhere else—be it from the Rose Bowl Flea Market or the racks at showrooms. Our shop is stocked weekly with both handpicked vintage and a highly curated selection of up-and-coming designers, giving you not just what the fashion doctor ordered, but truly unique items that can’t be found elsewhere.

Besides the style of clothing and accessories, I of course love the prices and so will you.  They are all very reasonable.

They ship to Australia.  If you are willing to wait, shipping costs can be as low as $15, but if you can not wait to receive your purchase, you can pay up to approx $40, which is on the high side. I would be going for the $15 shipping myself.  They have have a vintage section, with some fab pieces.

So, do any of you people out there, know of this website? Am I a little slow on the uptake?  Check out the site and let me know what your favorite pieces are!

Til next time!

Leave a Reply

