Weird name, but some great buys – BOOHOO

So, last night I was watching “It’s a Brad, Brad World”, which is growing on me.  I actually think Brad is way better than what’s her name??  I can see her face, just can not recall her name,  I am thinking of the emails I receive from her,, that’s right Rachel Zoe.

Anyway, during one of the show breaks, I see an ad for a new on-line retailer, called “BooHoo”, that’s right Boohoo.  First time around I did not take much notice of the ad, but second time around, I sat and watched, then I tried to go to the site, but for some reason, I think I was like many other chickies, trying to access the site with no luck – 😦

So, this morning I checked it out.  I actually really love the pieces that they have.  Below are just some of the pieces that I chose.

Charmaine Scale Effect Blanket Edged Clutch - $36

Elizabeth Diamond Print Peplum Top - $30

Sophie Spotted Paperbag waist Cropped Trousers - $36

Now, just a little bit about the brand.

“Boohoo is one of the UK’s leading online fashion retailers, offering trend-led clothing at affordable prices. Boohoo provide a wide selection of celebrity and catwalk inspired pieces – with lots of new looks arriving daily….Since the launch in 2006, Boohoo has quickly become one of the most successful online fashion retailers for women’s clothing. As the company has grown, so has the customer base and Boohoo now ship worldwide to countries such as USA and Australia.”

I tried to see the cost of postage to Australia, but at the moment their pricing says $FOC.  If you can work out what this means, please let me know.  It takes 7-10 days to ship, which is not bad.  The only down side, is that you have to pay to have the items shipped back to the UK, if you want to return them.  A bit like the other UK brands, before ASOS moved to returns in Australia.  For my international readers, the pricing seems pretty reasonable.  You can check out their delivery information here

I think the price point is fantastic, and new pieces are coming in all the time. Boohoo seems to have built a great business, and looks as though many magazines use their products.

In a time, where people are a little more careful with what they spend, and still want to look fabulous, I can only say check them out.  You will be able to find something at a fantastic price point and have something that not everyone is wearing.  Enjoy guys.

Will you be buying something from BooHoo??  If you do, please let me know, what you thought of them..

Til next time… Be Good

2 responses to “Weird name, but some great buys – BOOHOO

  1. Love that clutch! Gorgeous!

    From Brooklyn with love,

    Jen

  2. Handbag junkie

    Foc free of charge

Leave a Reply

