Oh Yes, whats my CC status..

Ok, I have a few posts to catch up on, and for some reason I have forgotten to let you know what has been happening with my credit card, as that is a primary point of my blog

As of today, my current credit card balance is $2,798.05.  WOW – how has she reduced her balance you ask?… Well, I wish it was legitimately down at this amount, but is it not.

Have you heard about low interest credit cards?  Well, with my current credit card, at some ridiculous interest rate, I had to think of a way to reduce the amount of interest I was paying every month, and “Wol-la” I did a search in Google, for low-rate credit cards and found this site Credit Card Finder

From here, I was able to find the card that has 0.99% PA interest for the next 12 months.  So, I applied for a St George Vertigo Card, and was able to transfer the bulk of my balance to the card, which by the way I very timidly cut up the other week, to avoid me using it.

St George Vertigo Credit Card

I have now just saved my self, well I am not sure but I think it is the difference between paying around 20% to 0.99% PA for my debt…  Brillant…  I am so excited to have made this move.

I must say that it is a little more challenging with transferring the money from our regular bank to St George, and their log on process for internet banking is a little old, but I will not complain because I am saving myself loads.

I must confess, that I did use my credit card to make a purchase for my Daughter’s – Olivia and April.  I love getting a bargin from international on-line retailers when they have their winter sales.  I spent just on $300 to get Olivia some clothes for winter.  Little April, will be lucky enough to get some of Olivia’s 1 year old winter wardrobe, which I must say is still pretty cool.

Anyway, my next blog is way cool… I have some awesome news to share…

Til then… Be good!

Lucia

 

Leave a Reply

