Shoes under $50 No way… I just had to share

So, I know that I am not spending any money on Shoes this year, but it does not stop me from oogling( if that is a word – you get the gist) over shoes.

You can really see everywhere, that people are becoming more effective with their money and how they spend it even me, who has a pair of Gucci shoes in her cupboard.  This has given rise to stores that can offer clothing, shoes and accessories at a cheaper price point.  Case in point today is on-line store Ruche.

The Shop Ruche has a pretty cool story, of a couple who started up a business because they were looking for unique items at a more affordable price.  You know the story, they started in their home and it has grown from there.  The style of the store is a bit vintage, bit retro, and very girly.  I love the site, and their lookbooks are always an inspiration… Anyway.

Today, I am going to share with you 4 pairs of beautiful shoes that all cost under $US50, so that is actually a little cheaper here in Australia.

Ruche shoes under $50

From top left:

1. Lily cutout flats – Cutout accents add carefree style to these blue faux leather flats finished with metallic silver piping detail. $34.99

2. Stacy Indie Floral Bow Flats – A floral printed bow adds vintage charm to these pink leatherette mary janes featuring matching fabric lining and Velcro closure. By B.A.I.T. Footwear. $45.95

3. Balboa Boulevard Loafers in Fuchia – Casually sophisticated, these comfortable fuchsia moccasins are finished with a distressed faux leather texture and a slightly padded insole.  $34.99.  These come in beige and light teal as well.

4. Marionette Bow Flats in Violet – Add a statement color to your outfits with these darling violet flats. Softly textured, they are adorned with a chic bow with teal and magenta layers and a vibrant lining. $32.99.

In the advent of trying something new, I went for the floral bow flats, being inspired by the wonderful fashionistas in Fortitude Valley this week.  The clothing style is something to aspire.  You know it is retro, vintage, querky way.  I totally love the difference compared to my boring counter-parts in Brisbane City!

Anyway, check out Shop Ruche.  It is a great site, and they do ship to Australia, at a reasonable price…  I am actually looking forward to purchasing some accessories in the near future..

Have a happy weekend!!  I have my beautiful Daughter April’s birthday this weekend… She is 1!!!

Til next time… Be Good!!!

Lucia

PS. Thanks to http://www.Ruche.com for their lovely photo’s and description of their shoes.

One response to “Shoes under $50 No way… I just had to share

  1. I like the purple ones! hmmm might just go buy them – sorry Lucia!

Leave a Reply

