An Excessorized Life – No thanks Rachel Zoe – Not for me!

Most of you would know who Rachel Zoe is, right?  For those of you who don’t, Rachel Zoe is a celebrity stylist, who has her own reality TV show, launched her own Rachel Zoe fashion line last year, and today(well, yesterday US time) has launched her new jewellery collection exclusively at Neiman Marcus

The jewellery collection is inspired by her Mother and highly esteemed international design houses.  Zoe explains “I poured my heart into the collection so that every piece tells a story, provokes a memory or connotes a sentiment—after all, jewelry really is the most personal part of any look.”
She goes on to explain that the pieces are of quality and detail, but at an attainable price.  hmm… I wonder who she thinks it will be attainable to?

Check out her exclusive video clip

Rachel Zoe’s Jewellery Collection Exclusive to Neiman Marcus

The only piece that I came close to liking was RZ’s – Domed Deco Bracelet

RZ – Domed Deco Bracelet – $420US

This as my most favoured piece from a not so nice collection, only because I have an slight obsession with all things on my wrist.  I must agree that the quality of the pieces is great.  She uses White pave Swarovski® crystals, gold plating, and black quartz.

I can not say much for the rest of her collection.  It is a bit too gold, and art deco for me.  A bit too over the top.  and again I say GOLD… way too much.  The site describes a lot of the pieces as vintage, but I think it is way too vintage for my liking.

There are 40 pieces in her collection, ranging from ear-rings,  bracelets, chunky rings, and necklaces.  The pieces range from $195 – $650, which I think is a little exey, considering that the US isn’t exactly in a good financial position.  Is she thinking about her clients??  I am not sure.

The collection is very Rachel Zoe and has been created from her love for all things vintage.  I have not always liked her style, as I think it is TOO vintage.

The great thing about this collection is that Neiman Marcus ships internationally, so if you love any of the RZ pieces or anything from Neiman Marcus (and who doesn’t), you can get it.  Just love Neiman Marcus

I encourage you all to check out Rachel Zoe’s latest collection and let me know what you think.

Have a great day!

One response to “An Excessorized Life – No thanks Rachel Zoe – Not for me!

Leave a Reply

